Preliminary voter lists for Shura Council elections to be published Sunday: MoI
August 07 2021 08:29 PM


The Ministry of Interior announced that the preliminary voter lists for the Shura Council elections will be published Sunday at the electoral districts headquarters.

In a statement on Saturday, the Ministry of Interior said that preliminary voter lists will be published at the electoral districts headquarters on Sunday. Immediately after the lists announced, the process of submitting objection and grievance requests will be started in the same headquarters for five days, from Sunday, August 8 to Thursday, August 21, 2021, from 4:00pm to 8:00pm.

The Ministry explained that the objection or grievance is submitted in writing on the form prepared for this purpose indicating the reasons on which the request was based, and attached with supporting documents. The request then is handed over to representative of the Voters Committee at the electoral district headquarters.

The Ministry noted that the Voters Committee is responsible for examining and adjudicating objections and grievances within five days from the date of their submission. The expiry of this period without a response is considered an implicit rejection.

The Ministry of Interior added that the final voter lists will be announced on Sunday, August 22.

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*