Kerala Entrepreneurs Club (KEC) has announced the winners of business excellence awards, which were instituted to honour Keralite entrepreneurs in Qatar who demonstrated business skills in various business fields.
Mohamed Haris, managing director of Taxi Hotel has been given the award under the category popular institution; Sajid P K, managing director of Al Kaun group (young entrepreneur); Faisal Kunnath, executive director of Al Dana Switchgear (Qatar based innovative entrepreneur); and Mohamed Aslam, managing director of Rag Group (service sector).
The other winners are Shiyas Kottaram, managing director of Auto Fast Track (product sector); Warda, founder of Wahab (women entrepreneur); Ismail Tengal, managing director of Mihrab Grocery (grocery chain); Mohamed Ali E N, manager of Al Sharjah Salon (salon); Sonu Abraham, managing director of Site Map Computers (best micro entrepreneur); Niyas Kavungal, managing director of Qish (best small entrepreneur); and Firoz Natu, managing director of Go Muzaffir (best medium entrepreneur).
Dr Saif bin al-Hajiri, Qatar's Social Responsibility International Ambassador, inaugurated the event. Major Talal Manazar al-Madauri, public relations secretary of Community Police; Abdurrahman Khalid Abdurrahman Muzaffir, administrative Officer in Community Police; Lulwa Hassan al-Obaidi, chief executive officer of Al Ghanima; Abdullah Ahmed al-Hayki; Nawal Hassan al-Obaidi attended the function.
Others who attended the award ceremony included P N Baburajan, president of Indian Cultural Center; Jafar Sadiq, president of IBPC; Vinod Nair, president of ICBF; Hari Subramaniam - general manager of Isuzu; A C Muneesh, chairman of KEC; and Anwar Hussain, chief executive officer of Radio Malayalam FM.
KEC honoured Abdullah Ulladath, managing director of Kerala Food Center; K L Hashim, chairman of Bradma Group; E P Abdu Rahman, chairman of Care and Cure; Mohamed Ali, managing director of Seashore group; and Nishad, chief executive officer of Coastal Engineering.
Business Excellence Award jury members Sundaresan Rajeshwar and Taha Mohamed explained the process of selecting the awardees.
Related Story