BPS holds primary, senior investiture ceremonies
June 10 2022 09:39 PM
The Primary I school student leaders with officials.
The Primary I school student leaders with officials.


Birla Public School (BPS) held 2022-2023 academic year investiture ceremonies for senior and primary students.
The senior students ceremony had as guests of honour Ministry of Interior officials First Lieutenant Khalid al-Shammari (Community Policing Department), Lieutenant Mohamed al-Naama (Juvenile Police Department), Faisal al-Hudawi (community reach out office co-ordinator, Public Relations Department). School chairman Gope Shahani, director C V Rappai, academic director-principal Harish Sanduja, other officials and parents of the student officials were present.

A moment from the senior students investiture ceremony

The event commenced with a prayer by student representative Dinesh Karthikeyan, followed by the welcome speech by Soniya, senior teacher of Psychology. Sanduja addressed the audience and led the swearing-in ceremony of the elected members. He appointed Vaibhav Krishna (head boy), Ishita Somayaji (head girl), Rohan Praveen (vice head boy) and Rushali Nair (vice head girl) and administered the oath. First Lieutenant al-Shammari invested them with their office.
The principal went on to administer the oath to 191 leaders of the Prefectorial Board and four houses. They were invested in turn by Lieutenant al-Naama, al-Hudawi, Shahani, Rappai, HMs and HoDs.
During the flag ceremony, sports captains Steve and Zia accepted the school flag. House masters and mistresses were honoured with their badges and house sashes and the student captains and vice-captains received their respective house flags too. The head boy and the head girl presented their maiden speech.

The Primary II investiture ceremony

The first two toppers of Grade XI were honoured with the Aditya Birla Memorial Award andd Sarla Birla Memorial Award, comprising certificates and a cash prize of QR3,000 each, for outstanding academic performance in the academic year 2021-22.
The school choir entertained the gathering with a musical rendering. Saud and Priyanka, the speakers of the student council, proposed a vote of thanks. The masters of ceremony were Jino Koshy, Soniya Subhash Chander and Sakshi Chandla.
In a ceremony at the Primary I campus, academic director - principal Harish Sanduja administrated the pledge to school captain Andrea Ann Bennet followed by prefect scholastic and prefect co-scholastic, sports captain, sports vice-captain and the office-bearers of the Saturn, Jupiter, Mars, and Neptune houses.
Management representative Chindhu Anthony Rappai and Primary 1 headmistress Shruti spoke. Vice-principal Rajesh Pillai and deputy administrative manager Binu were present. The students of Grade 1 and 2 gave a dance performance.
At the Primary II investiture ceremony the inductees included head boy, head girl, house captains, house vice-captains and prefects. BPS chairman Gope Shahani and academic director - principal Harish Sanduja congratulated all the office-bearers.
Sanduja administered the oath to the student leaders. Parents of the student council members were also invited to witness the special occasion. Headmistress Anu Thomas led the arrangements. Grade IV students Zahra Zafer and Shivabalan Ramesh were the masters of ceremony, along with the teachers Supriya and Sandra D’mello. Academic
co-ordinator Florida Nixon proposed a vote of thanks.

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*