The Ministry of Public Health (MoPH) has updated the Green and Red country lists, based on the level of Covid-19 risk, as part of its travel and return policy.
The changes to the Green and Red lists come into effect at 6pm Wednesday.
On the other hand, changes to the Exceptional Red List came into effect on Nov 26.
The Green List has a total of 177 countries under the revised list, including Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Oman, Kuwait, Bahrain, Palestine, Turkey, Lebanon, US, UK, Russia, France, Germany, Italy, Australia, Brazil, Argentina, Canada, China, Ethiopia, Ghana, Iran, Japan, Malaysia, Spain, South Korea, Nigeria, Mexico and others. The full list can be viewed here.
The Red List has a total of 19 countries - Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia and Syria.
The Exceptional Red List has the following countries: Botswana, Egypt, Eswatini, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Bangladesh, India, Indonesia, Nepal, Pakistan, the Philippines, Sri Lanka, South Sudan and Sudan.