Oman extends ban on entry of people coming from several countries
May 04 2021 11:09 AM
Oman Air
Oman Air


Oman's Covid-19 Supreme Committee has extended the suspension of entry into the Sultanate until further notice for those coming from 14 countries, such as Sudan, Lebanon, South Africa, Brazil, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ghana, Guinea, Sierra Leone, Ethiopia, United Kingdom, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and those coming from any other country if they passed through any of these countries during the 14 days prior to the application for entry to the Sultanate.

The Covid-19 Supreme Committee has also decided to add those coming from Egypt and Philippines and those coming from any other country if they had passed through any of the two countries during the 14 days preceding the request for entry to the Sultanate, starting from Friday 7 May 2021 - until further notice.

Omani citizens, diplomats, health workers and their families are excluded from the above, and the excluded groups will be subject to the procedures adopted upon entering the Sultanate.



There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*