QU honours over 50 distinguished QU’s scientists
April 11 2021 11:40 PM
Dr Hassan al-Derham speaking at the event.
Dr Hassan al-Derham speaking at the event.

Qatar University (QU) hosted a honouring ceremony for distinguished scientists at QU who have made remarkable efforts and achieved outstanding recognition in their field of study.
The event was held virtually on Sunday in the presence of Dr Hassan al-Derham, president of Qatar University, Prof Mariam Ali al-Maadeed, vice president, Research and Graduate Studies and 56 scientists from QU.
The QU’s scientists are listed among the top 2% of scientists in the world, according to the new comprehensive list published by Stanford University, USA.

Prof Mariam Ali al-Maadeed during her speech at the event

During the event, Dr al-Derham said, “These distinguished scientists have served the community all these years and today we celebrate them for their endless efforts of providing the best to this community. We praise their outstanding performance of all these years they have served QU and its community members.”
“The new comprehensive list published by Stanford University, US includes our scientists which shows that their work has been recognised globally. We strive hard to provide you all with best possible resources to continue your hard work and we wish you all the best in your field,” he added.
Prof Mariam Ali al-Maadeed, said, “ These scientists have contributed a lot in the field of research. We extend our well wishes to you and your families. The contribution you have made will always be a great asset to our community. We wish that may you all overcome up-coming challenges and keep up the hard work in the field of research.”
A total of 56 scientists were honoured who included; Bassim Hamid Hameed Hammadi, Mohsen Mokhtar Guizani, Madhavi Indraganti, Shabi Abbas Zaidi, Lanouar Charfeddine, Zumin Shi, Mokter Hossain, Mohd Nishat Faisal, Said Mohamed Mokhtar Mohamed Elbanna, Abdelmagid S Hammuda, Mustafa Serkan Kiranyaz, M D Anwarul Hasan, Suhail Doi, Mariam Ali S A al-Maadeed, Shaligram Pokharel, Sami Sayadi, Apostolos Zaravinos, Riyadh Ibrahim al-Raoush, Majeda Khraisheh, Emad Ahmed Mohammed Abushanab, Muftah El-Naas, Ahmed Elzatahry, Mohammad Ahmad Salim Alghouti, Kishor Kumar Sadasivuni, Shaheen Abdulhafez Sh. AlMuhtaseb, Ibnelwaleed Ali Hussein, Iqtadar Khan Khuda Dad Hussain, Lazhar Ben Brahim, Mazen Omar O A Hasna, Adel Gastli, Murat Kucukvar, Mustafa Saleh Nasser, Susu Zughaier, Hasan Mehrjerdi, Ahmad Ibrahim Ayesh, Abdul Shakoor, Ahmed Mohammed Massoud Abdou, Saddam Akber Khan Akber Abbasi, Nader Moslem Meskin, Deepalekshmi Ponnamma, Robin Augustine, Atif Iqbal, Elsadig Mahdi Ahmed Saad, Rahul Rambhau Bhosale, Derek Charles Stewart, Fares Abedalwally Ogleh AlMomani, Mohammed Farouk Mohammed Hussein, Mohammad Haris, Abdelbary Mohammed Abdelbary Elhissi, Usama Ali Ali Ebead, Saghir Akhtar, Farid Touati, Anand Kumar, Mubarak Ariyo Bidmos and John-John Cabibihan.

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*