* From May 20, flights will be operated to Hyderabad, Visakhapatnam, Kannur, Kochi, Bengaluru and Gaya
* Second repatriation flight leaves for Thiruvananthapuram with 181 passengers

The Indian embassy has announced the schedule of the next round of repatriation flights from Qatar.

Six flights will be operated to different Indian cities from May 20, the embassy tweeted on Tuesday.

The schedule is as follows, according to the embassy: Hyderabad - May 20; Visakhapatnam - May 20; Kannur - May 20; Kochi - May 21; Bengaluru - May 22; and Gaya - May 24.

"Please register in time," the embassy advised those looking to avail of the facility.

Meanwhile, the second repatriation flight carrying stranded Indians in Qatar due to Covid-19 restrictions left for Thiruvananthapuram, in the southern Indian state of Kerala, with 181 passengers on Tuesday evening.

The flight is part of the Indian government’s Vande Bharat mission to take Indians stranded around the world, due to Covid-19 restrictions, back home.

The second flight was originally scheduled for May 10 but was cancelled due to "technical reasons". On Saturday (May 9), the first repatriation flight from Qatar left for Kochi carrying 178 passengers.

Reports in the Indian media on Tuesday said the second phase of the repatriation mission would begin on May 16.

Related Story