Qatar drawn in Group B at Copa America 2020
December 04 2019 09:28 AM
Copa AMerica


Qatar has been drawn in Group B with Colombia, Brazil, Venezuela, Ecuador and Peru for the Copa America 2020, while Group A included Australia, Argentina, Bolivia, Uruguay, Chile and Paraguay.
The 12-team tournament, which runs from June 12 to July 12, includes all 10 teams from South America plus invited guests Australia and Qatar, who were the final sides to be placed in groups. It will be co-hosted by Colombia and Argentina.

Four teams from each group will qualify for the quarter-finals. The opening match will be played between Argentina and Chile at the Monumental stadium in Buenos Aires and the final will take place in Colombia.
Qatar had made its debut in the Copa America earlier this year. They drew their match against Paraguay before facing losses against Colombia and Argentina.
Brazil will enter the next tournament as the defending Champions after defeating Peru 3-1 in the finals earlier this year.
The Copa America is the oldest in the world at the level of the teams, where it has been held so far 46 previous versions, Uruguay have the record as the most culminating teams in the Copa America with 15 tournaments, followed by Argentina with 14 titles, and Brazil in third place with 9 titles. 

Last updated: December 04 2019 11:26 AM

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*