INLS elects new committee
September 20 2018 03:29 AM

International Nepalese Literary Society (INLS) recently elected its new office bearers in general assembly. The congress marked 85th Nabodit Literary Recital Series and 153rd birth anniversary of Moti Ram Bhatta, Nepali poet.  Narayan Bhandari, Ishwor Rai, Dilip Parajuli, Chakra Karki and Santosh Adhikari recited their poems at the event. The newly elected committee includes Prem Prasad Bhattarai, Chairman INLS; Sitaram Thapa, First Vice Chairmen; Mani Poudel, Second Vice Chairmen; Yadav Regmi, Secretary; Dilip Parajuli, Treasurer; and Khem Raj Subedi, Sub-Treasurer. 
Tirtha Sangam Rai, Advisor INLS, took oath from the new committee members. 
– Text and photo by Usha Wagle Gautam

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*