PNCCQ and GWS elect new office bearers
September 10 2018 11:23 PM

Province No 5 Co-ordination Council Qatar (PNCCQ) and Gulmi Welfare Society (GWS) recently conducted their general conventions to elect the new office bearers.
The general assembly of PNCCQ took place at Salimar Palace Hotel. The newly elected committee of PNCCQ, includes Buddha Pande, President of PNCCQ; Thakur Kumar Pariyar, First Vice President; Aktar Hussian, Second Vice President; Dilhi Ram Bhatterai, General Secratary; Baldev Rana and Basanta Raj Puri, Secratary; and Prakash Koirala and Dev Raj Pun, Treasurer. 
The other members of PNCCQ includes, Kesav Khanal, Dharma Singh B K, Kedar Nath Bhusal, Jabindra Acharya, Shyam Kumar D C, Hari Bahadur Sahi, Ram Lal Khati, Iswor Khafle, Durga Hamal, Amrit Baral, Shiva Bahadur Budathorki and Lila Dar Acharya. 
The convention programme of GWS was chaired by Buddha Pandey, outgoing chairperson. Jabindra Acharya, outgoing first vice president, welcomed the gathering.
The programme kicked off with candle lighting and national anthem of Nepal. At the event Kamal Aryal elaborated on the work and activities carried out by the organisation.
The newly elected committee of GWS, includes Jabindra Acharya, President of GWS; Lila Mani Panti, First Vice President; Mitra Bas, Second Vice President; Kamal Aryal, General Secretary; Suraj B C, Secretary; and Suraj Chandar Bohara and Lok Sunar, Treasurer. 
The other members of GWS includes, Dev Lamsal, Hari Aryal, Sishir Kadel, Kamal Gayawli, Ganesh Dakal, Tikaram Gautam, Yam Lal Pokheral, Arjun Kuwnar, Darsan Sunar, Gyan Bahadur Garti and Rikha Bahadur Darji. Text and photos by Usha Wagle Gautam

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*