ICTM organises Premiere Awards Nite
July 10 2018 10:06 PM
GROUP: Participants in a group photo.

Indian Club Toastmasters (ICTM) recently held its annual ‘Premier Awards Nite’ at Oryx Rotana. ICTM has emerged as one of the largest and highly reputed club in the Middle East with more than 50 members, stated a press release.
Over the years, it has evolved as a top notch toastmasters club in Qatar. ICTM has been ‘President’s Distinguished Club’ for five consecutive years. Under the leadership of Alar Mel Mangai, President of ICTM, the club won almost every possible district level award during the year, including Programme Quality, Club Growth, Public Relations, Best Newsletter, Best Website, Best Social Media Presence, Best Newspaper Coverage, Best Club of Division H and various numbers of educational awards.
Individual awards were given in ten different categories to celebrate the achievements and to honour the star performers. Tripti Saha and Kumar Natarajan, achieved Promising New Entrant Accolade. The real star of the event was Murali Mohan, the outstanding toastmaster of the year.
George Thomas, past International Director of Toastmasters International, gave a keynote speech at the event, urging all the toastmasters present to serve and support others.
As per the tradition of toastmasters, Anas Ahmed, Area 25 Director, installed the newly elected executive committee under the leadership of Mohammed Ibrahim.
Other eminent District 116P leaders from the toastmasters’ fraternity in Qatar, who attended the event, were namely, Rajeswar Sundaresan, District Director; Thayalan K, Club Growth Director; Manzoor Moideen, Admin Manager; Sunita Saini, Division B Director; Joseph Stanley and HPS Bhullar, outgoing Division Directors.
The event witnessed a research project by Surya Narayanan and an icebreaker by Neethu Nair. Denzil Fernandes anchored the event. The club president thanked all the participants.

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*