NEA holds 8th convention
January 16 2018 10:12 PM

Nepal Engineer Association (NEA) Qatar recently held its eighth general assembly. The convention was held at Shalimar Palace, Doha.
The programme was chaired by NEA Acting President Ram Shrestha. Gayatri Poudel, Second Secretary of Embassy of Nepal, was the guest of honour on the occasion. More than 200 engineers were present in the convention.
The programme kicked off with candle lighting and national anthem. Birendra Kumar Shah delivered the welcome speech. Mohammad Nurain presented the activities report about 2016-2017 period. Manish Nembang presented the financial report for the same tenure. Participating engineers expressed their views for upcoming executive committee of NEA for 2018-2019. The programme was hosted by Mohammad Ayub.
NEA unanimously elected its new working committee headed by Padam Narayan Sah. 
Rakesh Chaudhary, Safdar Imam and Shakti Sapkota were elected as vice presidents of the association. Mohammad Nurain was elected as general secretary, Mohammad Ayub and Kulchandra Basnet as a secretary , Manish Nembang as treasurer and Sheikh Daneil Ahmed as co-treasurer of the NEA Qatar.
Javed Alam, Anwal Alam Ansari, Ahshanullah Ansari, Asfaq Ahmed, Harish Chandra Bhandari, Juber Ahmed, Mohd Naiyer Azam and Mohd Samim Rain got elected as new members of NEA Qatar working committee.

— Text and photos by Usha Wagle Gautam

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*