Mubarak, Haya win in Hathab series
November 11 2017 12:13 AM
Podium winners of Big Tour class at Hathab series pose with Qatar Equestrian Federation President Hamad bin Abdulrahman al-Attiyah (left) and Event Director Ali al-Rumaihi yesterday.

By Sports Reporter/Doha

Mubarak Yousuf al-Rumaihi and his 15-year-old Vivaldi K put in a brilliant show to win the feature event at the National showjumping series Hathab at Al Shaqab arena yesterday. Mubarak, the younger brother of Olympian rider Ali al-Rumaihi, took out strides with Vivaldi K as pair came home clear in 57.82 seconds to clinch the 130/140 cm class. The victory was so comprehensive that Mubarak was 4.23 seconds clear of second-placed Salmen Sultan al-Suwaidi.
Salmen astride Guilder’s Empire of the Sun, an eight-year-old chestnut, needed 62.05secs for the same routine to finish runner-up. In third place was Nasser al-Ghazali on Quel Homme, with the pair clearing the course in 64.77secs.
In the Small Tour 1.00/1.15m class, Haya al-Marri emerged triumphant on her 19-year-old mare Vrome van de Roshoeve. The winning time was 53.30secs and it fetched Haya a prize money of QR2,500. Coming in a close second was Ghanim Nasser al-Qadi on rode Fudine, a chestnut, just .49secs behind the winner at 53.79. Rakan al-Hasawi on Ziezo took the last podium spot clocking 55.56secs.
On the final day, today, there will be two more class competition of Against the Clock with jump off in the national series. The third competition of Hathab series is being held concurrently with the Global Champions Tour. There are twelve legs to Hathab and top seven results of each rider will count towards the eventual Qatar national champion.
The series is being conducted jointly by Qatar Equestrian Federation (QEF) and Al Shaqab and will run till the next April over 12 legs.
Hathab Results
Big Tour – Table A, One round against the clock, Art. 238.2.1, 130/140 cm,
1. Mubarak Yousuf al-Rumaihi (Vivaldi K) Time: 57.82 secs. Prize money: QR7,500
2. Salmen Sultan al-Suwaidi (Guilder’s Empire of the Sun) 62.05 secs. QR6,000
3. Nasser al-Ghazali (Quel Homme) 64.77secs. QR4,500

Small Tour: Class 1.00/1.15m (Table A: Against the Clock)
1. Haya Mohamed al-Marri (Vrome van de Roshoeve) Time: 53.30secs Prize Money: QR2,500
2. Ghanim Nasser al-Qadi (Fudine) 53.79secs; QR2,000
3. Rakan al-Hasawi (Ziezo) 55.56secs; QR1,500

Haya al-Marri en route to victory with her ride Vrome van de Roshoeve in the Small Tour class during the National showjumping series Hathab at Al Shaqab arena yesterday. PICTURES: Lotfi Garsi 

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*