Nepalese Muslim Society elects new working committee
February 16 2014 11:13 PM

CONVENTION: Office bearers of the society at the convention.

A new working committee was elected during the general convention of Nepalese Muslim Society in Qatar, which was held recently in Golden Fork Restaurant, Doha. 

The new working committee consists of: Lifetime patrons Muhammad Sakir Ali and Muhammad Karim Miya; chairman Abdul Hafiz Miya; first chairman Muhammad Roshan; second chairman Khadga Bahadur Khatri (Yashin Mama); General Secretary Mukhtar Alam; Secretary Engineer Muhammad Rustam Siddique; Treasurer Muhammad Umar Alam; Vice Treasurer Sheikh Jikrullaha; Coordinator of statute framing sub-committee Karim Bakhs Miya; and members Muhammad Angaar, E D Muhammad, Muhammad Muslim Rain, Engineer Imam, Salahuddin Mushalman, Muhammad Yunus, Jiaual Hak, Sheikh Shahbuddin, Abdul Zabbar Rain, Rajgeer Khan, Muhammad Mister, Kaima Khan, Muhammad Salman Siddique, Muhammad Sakir Ali, Mahtab Alam, Muhammad Uzer Alam and Mumazan Miya.

Maksod Alam, a founding member, said that the Nepalese Muslim Society (NMS) aimed to support the Nepalese Muslims working in Qatar. Previously there were two societies representing the Nepalese Muslims in Qatar, but they have now united under the banner of NMS.

T B Karki, vice-president of Non-Resident Nepalese Association-International Coordination Board; Maksud Alam, founder of society and chairperson of Non-Resident Nepalese Association-National Coordination Board; and Nepalese society leaders, Dr Devkaji Dangol, Sagar Nepal, Ramhari Gaire, Mehatab Alam and Muhammad Sakir Miya were amongst the people who attended the convention. Maulana Ramazan Ali Miya presided over the convention. — By Usha Wagle Gautam



Last updated:

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*