The Qatar Olympic Committee (QOC) President HE Sheikh Joaan bin Hamad al-Thani crowned the winners of Nishan Ooredoo Ramadan Shooting Tournament and first edition of Shooting League 2024 on Sunday.
In Nishan Tournament, Rashid Hamad al-Athba claimed the first place in men’s trap event ahead of Saeed Bushareb and Mohamed al-Rumaihi in the second and third places respectively. Rashed Saleh al-Athba took the gold medal of men’s skeet event while Meteab al-Marri finished second ahead of Masoud Saleh al-Athba in the third place. Sheikh Joaan also crowned the winners of shotgun events at the 2024 Shooting League where Mohamed al-Rumaihi took the first place in men’s trap event while Masoud Saleh al-Athba took the top spot in the men’s skeet event. The medal ceremony was attended by the QOC First Vice-President Mohamed bin Yousef al-Mana, the QOC Second Vice-President Dr Thani bin Abdulrahman al-Kuwari, the QOC Secretary-General Jassim bin Rashid al-Buenain, the Qatar Shooting and Archery Association President Dr Meshaal Ibrahim al-Nasr, Chief Executive Officer of the Social & Sport Contribution Fund Abdulrahman Abdulatif al-Mannai and Executive Director of Business at Ooredoo Qatar Thani al-Malki.
Related Story