Area 15 Toastmasters conducted its annual speech contests led by manager Babu M K. The first and second place winners will proceed to the Division D Toastmasters annual conference - Dare to Dream 2024 on March 1. Members from three clubs – KEF, Aitmaq and Al Kalema competed in four categories. ]The winners: Evaluation – Najla Azad, Nevine Kamel, Mufeedudheen V; Humorous speech – Sandeep Pandey, Jennifer Abdul Jaleel, Nivin Nair; Table topics – Nevine Kamel, Najla Azad, Mary Shine Saju; International speech – Najla Azad, Nevine Kamel, Narendra Aryal.
Area 15 director Bindu Pillai congratulated the winners and thanked the jury panel headed by Sabari Prasad and Rajesh V C. Past district director Raghavan Menon and other guests were present.
Related Story