The investiture ceremony for Birla Public School's student leaders for the academic year 2023-24 was conducted in the presence of officials and parents. Chairman Gope Shahani, director C V Rappai, management representative Chindhu Antony, academic director - principal Harish Sanduja, head of non-academics Vinod Kumar and other officials attended.
Sanduja led the swearing-in ceremony of the elected members; and appointed Falah Mohamed and Mahika Rao as head boy and head girl, Dhairya Kamalkumar Nariani and Sai Naishika Bollikonda as vice head boy and vice head girl, and administered the oath. Shahani, Rappai and Chindhu Antony invested them with their office.
Sanduja then administered the oath to the student leaders of the prefectorial board, sports captain, house masters and mistresses, house captains and vice-captains, assistant prefects, and student council members. The head boy and head girl addressed the elected prefectorial board members.
The toppers who bagged the first two positions of the three streams of Grade XI were also honoured with the Aditya Birla Memorial Award and Sarla Birla Memorial Award: Mahika Rao and Aarish Arvind from Science Stream, Sadhika Sajitkumar and Mohamed Yasin Rafeeque from Commerce stream and Subhana Salim, Bhoomi Chouhan and Diya Dileep from Humanities stream. The award consisted of certificates and a cash prize of QR3,000 each, for outstanding academic performance in the academic year 2022-23.
Rappai congratulated, inspired and blessed the budding leaders. The school choir entertained the gathering. The event was compered by Stanley M Eapen, Remya Vinod and Soniya Subhash Chander. Student Council speakers Jai Adithya Ramesh and Tarika Gorle proposed a vote of thanks.
Related Story