Saisha Varma, Pranay Bhatia, Aarav Singh, Rohit Ramesh Kumar, Ayaan Ali Shaik and Kabir Khanna of DPS-Modern Indian School participated in the 17th edition of the E-Summit organised by Entrepreneurship Cell (E-Cell), a non-profit organisation run by students of IIT Bombay, to celebrate entrepreneurs and to re-imagine India’s startup ecosystem.
The team participated in the final round of the International Entrepreneurship Olympiad on January 28 and handled various entrepreneurial awareness-based questions. Saisha Varma, Pranay Bhatia and Aarav Singh participated in the final round of the Eureka Junior Championship on the next day.
E-Summit comprised various activities and speaker note-sessions conducted among the youth and famous business personalities such as Ashneer Grover (Shark Tank judge and Bharat Pe founder), Vijay Shekhar Sharma (founder, Paytm), Kunal Shah (founder, CRED), Sam Pitroda (chairman, The Pitroda Group), Apoorva Ranjan Sharma (co-founder and president, Venture Catalysts); Ranveer Allahbadia (social media entrepreneur), and Byju Raveendran (co-founder, Byju's).
"The summit helped our students to get a better understanding of the brands, logos, and business plans," principal Asna Nafees said.