The Ministry of Foreign Affairs on Thursday welcomed the ratification by the Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs (LIBE) of the European Parliament to exempt Qatar citizens from entry visa to Schengen countries without conditions. Spokesperson for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Dr Majed bin Mohamed al- Ansari said the matter now need not be presented for deliberations in the European Parliament for approval. The next step includes tripartite deliberations including the Council of the European Union, the Commission and the Parliament to formulate the text of the Schengen visa exemption agreement between Qatar and European Union.