Al-Emadi clinches Medium Tour victory with Zorro Z
October 23 2020 11:05 PM
Salman Mohamed al-Emadi astride Zorro Z in action during the second round of the Qatar Equestrian Tour - Longines Hathab supported by The Social & Sport Contribution Fund yesterday.

By Sports Reporter/Doha

Salman Mohamed al-Emadi took the Medium Tour victory astride Zorro Z in the second round of the Qatar Equestrian Tour - Longines Hathab supported by The Social & Sport Contribution Fund yesterday.  
At the Qatar Equestrian Federation’s Indoor Arena, al-Emadi and his trusted 19-year-old gelding Zorro Z were in fine form as the pair finished fastest in the 130cm class. Their winning time was 25.88 seconds. 
In second place was Hamad Nasser al-Qadi, who piloted S I E C Lonnie without any fault in 27.76 secs. Rashid Towaim al-Marri was third with Lamm Addiction Z in 28.45 secs. 
The Medium Tour team title was won by Business Trading Company, ahead of Qatar Equestrian Federation and QAF. 
Earlier, Khalifa Abdulla al-Khaldi continued his domination in the Small tour event with a convincing win yesterday. 
He was astride Dusty as the pair registered timings of 26.46 and 27.78 secs.
Hussain Saeed Haidan finished second with Kannada, while Mohamed Nasser al-Qadi was third with Vlacido. 
Today, the Open Class and Big Tour events are scheduled, with the second round of the dressage events to be held next Saturday. For the health and safety reasons, and in line with national Covid-19 precautionary measures, the Qatar Equestrian Tour Season 4 is being held behind closed doors. However, fans of the tour can follow the thrilling action live on Al Kass TV.
Medium Tour: Table A, One round against the clock with jump off, Art. 238.2.2 | 120/130 cm | Prize Money QR30,000 Ind. & team QR30.000
1. Salman Mohamed al-Emadi. Horse: Zorro Z. Time: 25.88 secs, Prize money: QR7,500 
2. Hamad Nasser al-Qadi, S I E C Lonnie, 27.76 secs, QR6,000
3. Rashid Towaim al-Marri, Lamm Addiction Z, 28.45 secs, QR4,500

Medium Tour team: 
1. Business Trading Company (BTC) (Riders: Saeed Nasser al-Qadi,  Hamad Nasser al-Qadi, Ghanim Nasser al-Qadi) Total time: 27.76 seconds; 2.  Qatar Equestrian Federation: (Rashid Towaim al-Marri, Ali Mohammed al-Marri) Total time: 28.45 seconds; 3. QAF (Salman Mohamed al-Emadi, Mohamed Abdulla Juma, Hamad Ali al-Attiyah)
Small Tour: Table A, Special two phases, Art. | 100/110 cm | Prize Money: QR20,000 1. Khalifa Abdulla al-Khaldi, Horse: Dusty, Time: 26.46 and 27.78 secs, Prize Money : QR5,000
2. Hussain Saeed Haidan, Kannada, 27.48 and 28.09 secs, QR4,000
3. Mohamed Nasser al-Qadi, Vlacido, 26.73 and 28.36, QR3,000

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*