Travel prohibition, compulsory quarantine: India releases new travel advisory
March 17 2020 01:33 PM
Travel advisory

Indian Embassy, Qatar, today in a tweet released an 'additional' advisory on travelling to India, in the backdrop of the spreading of the coronavirus disease (Covid-19) across the globe.
As per the notice, India is expanding the compulsory quarantine for a minimum period of 14 days for passengers coming from/transiting through Qatar, UAE, Oman and Kuwait. This will come into effect from 1200 GMT on 18th March, at the port of first departure, says the advisory.
And travel of passengers from member countries of the European Union, the European Free Trade Association, Turkey and United Kingdom to India is prohibited with effect from Wednesday. No airline shall board a passenger from these nations to India with effect from 1200 GMT on 18th March, says the release. Airlines have to this at the port of initial departure. 
Both these instructions are temporary measures and shall be in force till 31st March, 2020 and will be reviewed subsequently, the advisory continued. Following National Helpline Numbers also are given with the notice: 1075/ 011-23978046 (Toll Free).

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*