Lee Raymond leads selection panel for 2019 Al-Attiyah Foundation energy awards
April 15 2019 01:07 AM
Winners at the 2018 award function.

The Abdullah Bin Hamad Al-Attiyah International Foundation for Energy and Sustainable Development has constituted a global selection committee, led by Lee Raymond, former chairman and chief executive of ExxonMobil Corporation, for this year’s Abdullah Bin Hamad Al-Attiyah International Energy Awards for Lifetime Achievement.
This year’s committee also includes Sheikh Khalid bin Khalifa al-Thani, chief executive of Qatargas; Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo, secretary general, Organisation of the Petroleum Exporting Countries, World Energy Council; Maria van der Hoeven, former executive director International Energy Agency; and Mustapha Bakkoury, president at Masen (Moroccan Agency for Solar Energy).
A group of renowned figures are invited annually to join the selection committee to independently evaluate the nominees based on impact, innovation, long-term vision and leadership.
The 2019 winners will be presented their awards at a gala dinner event held at the Sheraton Doha on May 1, sponsored by Qatar Petroleum, North Oil Company, ExxonMobil, Shell, Qatar Airways, Total and Dolphin Energy.
The Abdullah bin Hamad Al-Attiyah International Energy Awards are given annually to individuals for their lifetime achievements in the advancement of the global energy industry in seven categories.
The lifetime achievement awards are for advancement of the Qatar Energy Industry, advancement of GECF, advancement of Education for Future Energy Leaders, advancement of Producer-Consumer Dialogue, advancement of International Energy Journalism, advancement of Renewable Energy, and advancement of International Energy Policy and Diplomacy.
The nominees are voted on by an international selection committee who choose candidates for an outstanding record of accomplishment in their sector over the whole of a career; men and women who have made an exceptional impact on the energy industry with distinct personal achievements for a consistent and prolonged period of engagement.

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*