Qatar Football Awards nominees announced
May 16 2017 10:50 PM
sport local
sport local

The board of trustees for the Qatar Football Awards, headed by Qatar Football Association (QFA) president Sheikh Hamad bin Khalifa bin Ahmed al-Thani, has approved the final nominees ahead of the ceremony, which is set to take place at the Qatar National Convention Centre (QNCC) in Education City on Saturday. 
The final nominees are:
Best U23 Player: Almoez Ali (Lekhwiya), Yousef Hassan (Al Gharafa), Salem al-Hajri (Al Sadd)
Coach of the Year: Djamel Belmadi (Lekhwiya), Jesualdo Ferriera (Al Sadd), Sabri Lamouchi (El Jaish)
Player of the Year: Xavi (Al Sadd), Hassan Haydos (Al Sadd), Nam Tae Hee (Lekhwiya)
The Mansour Muftah Award, which is given to the top-scorer in the Qatar Stars League (QSL) season will be awarded to Lekhwiya striker Yusef El Arabi, who scored 24 goals this season. Additionally, for the first time ever, Referee of the Year will also be awarded on the evening in recognition for the best referee over the course of the domestic football season.

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*