M Pallonji reign supreme in Division I
May 22 2016 10:55 PM
M Pallonji skipper Neeraj and Qalco captain Shahid Iqbal pose with their trophies, M Pallonji regional general manager Chidananda Nayak and other officials after the final of M Pallonji Cricket Tournament 2016 - Division I.

By Sports Reporter/Doha

M Pallonji beat Qalco in the final to lift the Division I title in the 2nd M Pallonji Cricket Tournament 2016 on Friday at the West Bay Cricket Complex.
M Pallonji elected to field after winning the toss, and they did not regret the decision at the end of it all. Qalco put up 69 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in the first 10 overs, and eventually set a 141-run target for their opponents. Buddika scored 40 runs, a knock which included 3 sixes and a boundary, while Suminda chipped in with 35 runs (4 sixes). Hilmy and Intikhab came up with valuable knocks of 16 and 14 runs each.
Firdous claimed two wickets, while Milroy, Rajesh, Dixit and Naveed took a wicket each for M Pallonji.
In reply, M Pallonji started strong, putting 69 runs on the scoreboard in the first 10 overs. They chased down the 141-run target in 19 overs for the loss of seven wickets.
Dixit remained unbeaten at 38 runs (5 sixes) from 17 balls. Ibrahim contributed 30 runs with 3 sixes and 2 boundaries, while Talha was also not out on 18 runs with 2 boundaries. Azhar, Intikhab, Buddika and Ifzal took a wicket each for Qalco.
For his unbeaten knock during the chase and a wicket, Dixit was adjudged Man of the Finals.
M Pallonji regional general manager Chidananda Nayak was the chief guest at the prize distribution ceremony. M Pallonji has sponsored the Veterans’ Cricket League for the second time.
ACC’s Adnan was adjudged the Best Batsman of the tournament, while team-mate Tanvir picked up the Best Bowler award. Qalco’s Ifzal was presented with the Best All Rounder award, with M Pallonji’s Neeraj winning the Best Wicketkeeper award.

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*