The Filipino Planning Engineers Association (FPEA) held its 9th general assembly recently which also marked the introduction and oath-taking of 15 new members.
Themed 'FPEA at the Pinnacle of Resilience', the event was attended by chair Ryan Ace C Tan, programme director Dave G Sanchez, and members, sponsors/patrons, and guests.
Labour attaché Adam A Musa and affiliate organisations and their representative, Philippine Institute of Civil Engineers Qatar chapter president Rolan E Nevado, Filipino Association of Material Engineers Qatar president Ruel N Reyes, Philippine Institute of Certified Quantity Surveyors – Regional Coordinating Committee Qatar representative Asuncion Lopez, Philippine Professional Organisation Qatar and AACE International were present.

The introduction and oath-taking of new members were inducted by Nestor Malinao Jr, chairman CoME. It was followed by the introduction and awarding of life members headed by past president Allan C Algado and assisted by PICE past presidents Shiela L Medel and Aileen A Buenaflor and PICQS president Asuncion Lopez.
Immediate past president Jowell Cando read the election proceedings and introduced the 2022-2023 Board of Directors candidates.
The technical presentations were the following: Dispute Resolution in the Construction Industry by engineer Saad Hegazy, Importance of Analysing the Updated Programme by architect Haresh Jayanth and An Approach to As Planned versus As-Built Analysis I by engineer Mark Celis. It was then followed by the launching of the FPEA website.
The message of Philippine Vice President Sara Duterte-Carpio was read by Allan Algado. Roy L Baquiran Spoke about the ASEAN/APEC overview. Musa also delivered his message as the event guest of honour.
Another highlight of the event was the and Special Awardees/Sikatunay for Aileen Joyce Ordoñez, Michella Camille R Nacario, Aurora Asda, Nestor Malinao, Jr, George Cabatay, Elvin D Fajutagana, Jard Lee G Cortez, Vanessa P Gallego, and Michelle Kenny. Jundee Mar B Tejedo and Aileen Joyce C Ordonez were the masters of ceremony. The current second vice president, Aurora Asda, delivered closing remarks.
The new set of Board of Directors for the term 2022-2023 are: President - Ryan Ace C Tan, first vice president - Vannielyn E Belen, second vice president - Gregorio M Balleta Jr, secretary - Michelle M. Macaraig, treasurer - Nestor C Malinao Jr, auditor - engineer George I Cabatay, public relations officer - Roy H Mausig, business manager - Florante V ILeto, sergeant-at-arms - Orville Mathew V Gayatin.
Chairpersons of various committees: Publications and Information - Angelo Mora, Meliza M Ortiguerra;Ways & Means - Sadegh A Usman; membership – Ramongil Niño N Baquilta; Social and Sports Development - Allen O Nacario Jr; FPEA Affairs - Jerry B Soria.
Related Story